You are here

Exposed: Global Poker - DONT Play Real Money w/o Reading This!

Global Poker Logo

Global Poker Brags

✓ USA acceptedUSA Tiny Flag
✓ $2 free no deposit bonus via snail mail

Global Poker Beats

x Kicked out of PayPal
x Confusing business model
x Extremely high cash game rake
x Possibility of future legal trouble
x Frequent rigged RNG complaints
x No HUD or tracking compatibility
x Software is quite basic with few frills

In February 2017, a new poker room hit the U.S. online scene. Global Poker is a division of VGW Holdings, which also runs Chumba Casino. Global used to allow you to deposit via PayPal and withdraw your winnings back to your PayPal account:  very convenient for users. However, this functionality has now been disabled! Although we don't know for sure, we speculate that PayPal has deemed Global's services to be a disallowed form of gambling. This is just one instance of Global not being all that it was billed as being.

We have prepared this review so that, if you should elect to play at Global, you'll be going in with your eyes fully open and won't be blindsided by anything unexpected. We do recommend that poker players stay away, however, especially newcomers to the game. You can find a list of reputable internet poker rooms that accept Americans and allow real money play in our U.S.A. online poker guide.


GLOBAL POKER ALTERNATIVES w/ THE:

USA Flag

Real Money Guide for US Players
Safe, Legal, Secure Poker Sites

 

Global Poker Business Model

Most online poker operations have certain similarities in the way they're set up. Users deposit money, play with it at the tables, and then cash out any winnings they're fortunate enough to collect. We feel that this way of doing things goes without saying, and so we don't mention much about it in most of our poker site reviews: It's just a given. Not so in the case of Global Poker.

You see, PayPal does not allow U.S. residents to use its services for internet gambling, so Global has come up with workarounds that it contends makes its games fall outside the category of gambling. You can deposit real money and cash it out like normal at Global, but what happens in between is unique to this poker room.

Unlawful internet gambling notice
Restricted transactions as defined in Federal Reserve Regulation GG are prohibited from being processed through your PayPal account or your relationship with PayPal.  Restricted transactions generally include, but are not limited to, transactions in which credit, electronic fund transfers, checks, or drafts are knowingly accepted by gambling businesses in connection with unlawful Internet gambling [1]

When you fund your Global account, you are really buying practice chips, called “Gold Coins.” These are just like the chips found at Zynga Poker or the play money section of PokerStars. There are play money games running around the clock at Global, both cash games and tournaments, and leaderboards even reward those who display the most acumen in these not-for-real tables.

Additionally, you also get “$weeps Cash” when you buy Gold Coins. There are separate games that demand $weeps Cash buyins, and they're shown in different lobbies than the Gold Coin tables. You can cash out $weeps Cash at a 1:1 exchange rate for U.S. dollars. It's also possible to complete a process of mailing in forms to get a small sum of $weeps Cash for free each month. Global contends that this arrangement makes its poker games a type of sweepstakes, not gambling.

Global states that its lawyers have carefully constructed these plans to ensure that they're in compliance with all relevant statutes. The firm asserts that PayPal has looked over its operations and approves of them. We don't know, however, how closely PayPal has examined what's going on. It may be that PayPal personnel just took a cursory glance at Global before giving it a tentative nod. Perhaps when they found out what's really taking place, i.e., barely disguised real money gaming, PayPal had a change of heart, possibly the true explanation for Global ceasing to feature PayPal anymore as a payment processor.

What happens when a Federal judge applies the 80/20 rule?

How "barely disguised" is this real money poker? Some further insight was to be found when Jonas Odman, General Manager of Global Poker, gave a talk on February 9th, 2018 at an industry conference in London, England. When asked what percentage of the site's volume was Gold Coins versus $weeps Cash, he visibly stuttered and then stated "roughly have 20 percent of our tables, Gold Coin play, and 80 percent $weeps play."

Yes, you read that correctly. Only 20% of Global Poker's volume is their proposed purpose, and the remaining 80% of their action is essentially real money gambling hiding in plain sight! You can listen to the relevant segment of Jonas' presentation below:

It's important to note that whenever PayPal detects that something is amiss, it typically cracks down not just on the offenders themselves but also individuals who have engaged in transactions with those parties in the past. If it was really PayPal who severed the business relationship rather than Global, any deposits and withdrawals you made at the poker site could conceivably be caught up in the dispute too. Your money might be frozen for a long time or even removed from your PayPal account entirely though this hasn't happened to anyone yet.

Another element to consider is that the money you deposit is used to purchase Gold Chips. The $weeps Cash is just an added bonus granted to you when you buy Gold Chips; it's not considered something of value in its own right. This means that in the event that Global Poker gets shut down, you won't be entitled to a refund of your $weeps balance. It also means that Global's parent company, VGW Holdings, is under no obligation to keep player funds segregated or to maintain enough cash reserves to pay them out.

Speaking of getting shut down, what happens when this goes to court? When a judge sees this complicated legal trickery and decides to apply the good old 80/20 rule, what do you think is going to happen?

Global Poker Signup Offers

Global doesn't exactly provide a wealth of benefits to new customers. With every registration, the user gets $2 in $weeps and 10,000 Gold Coins. This at least gives newcomers the chance to check out the poker action in both currencies on the house albeit for very small stakes. There's no deposit bonus of any kind.

Global Poker Software and Games

The software used at Global Poker was developed by Cubeia, a Swedish enterprise that focuses on building applications for the online gambling industry. This platform was designed to be fully mobile-compatible, and it uses only HTML5 and JavaScript, so there's no bulky download to install.

This means that it works on virtually every computing device, but there are certain shortcomings. Waiting lists are absent, so if you want to sit at a full table, you'll have to open it up and hope that another player departs soon. There are only a handful of lobby settings, like four color deck and mute sound, as opposed to the dozens of configurable options at mainstream online poker sites. It's not possible to download hand history files. Instead, you can view a listing of the hands you've played within your browser and then select them one at a time to replay. Needless to say, HUD trackers don't work at all on Global Poker.

Global Poker Cash Games

The $weeps ring games run from the equivalent of $0.02/$0.04 up through $5/$10 in NL Texas Hold'em. There are six-max and nine-player tables, but heads-up games are absent. PL Omaha is available at the same blind levels although the action is a bit less bustling than it is in NLHE. Limit Hold'em was added to Global in August 2017, but there's hardly ever anyone playing it. Crazy Pineapple is present too. Originally spread only for Gold Chip play money games, Crazy Pineapple was added to the $weeps Cash section in November 2018 at stakes from $0.02/$0.04 to $1/$2 in No Limit form.

Cash Game Table at Global Poker$0.50/$1.00 No Limit Texas Hold'em Ring Game at Global Poker

Below, we have prepared a video showing the cash games at Global both for $weeps and Gold Coins. Check it out if you want to know more about the Global Poker tables:


Global Poker $weeps Cash and Gold Coin Ring Games Video


Global Poker Ring Game Rake

The rake in Global Poker ring games is 5% across the board. The maximum possible rake taken varies from $1 to $5.50 depending on the format of the game, the stakes, and the number of players in the hand. Taking 5% for the house is pretty standard across the internet poker industry although there are a few rooms that rake less. The $5.50 cap at the highest stakes is, however, a bit more than at most competing sites, which cap the rake at $3 or $4.

Especially worrisome are the rake amounts for heads-up, three-handed, and four-max play. It's typical for a card room, whether brick-and-mortar or online, to give users a significant discount on the rake charged when playing shorthanded. This is done because the edges are smaller, the action is faster, and much more rake is charged per player, per hand, and per hour. However in Global Poker's case, these rake caps tend to be only slightly lower when the tables are short than when they're full.

Versus their competition, GP gets two thumbs down in this category. You can learn more about online poker rake and the lowest-raking sites in our comprehensive comparison of the rake charged by leading internet poker organizations.

Rake Charts for Global Poker
Rake Charts for Global Poker Big-Bet and Fixed-Limit Cash Games

Global Poker Sit & Gos

Global's $weeps SNG lobby starts at the low $0.50 + $0.05 level and climbs up to $200 + $18. Most games are NLHE, but a few PLO possibilities exist as well There are regular-speed, turbo, and hyper-turbo contests, but unfortunately, both regular and turbo games charge a full 10% fee. Hyper turbo players do get a small rake break down to 7%, but this is still higher than at competing sites. For a rundown of sites for sit-and-goes that don't charge such exorbitant fees, look at our list of best SNG sites for Americans.

Jackpot Sit'N'Go

In February 2019, Global introduced “lottery-style” sit-and-goes to its lobby. Called “Jackpot Sit'N'Go,” these hyper turbo contests seat three and use a random multiplier to determine the size of the prize pool.

The buyins for these Jackpot games are $2, $6, $12, $20, $50, and $100. Multiplier values range from 2x up to 2,000x.

All Jackpot Sit'N'Gos are winner-takes-all apart from when the highest multiplier is hit. When this happens, all three participants win something with a 75%/15%/10% breakdown of the cash.

Global Poker Tournaments

The daily tourney roster at Global has events priced from $2.20 through $55. There are guarantees on many of these MTTs, but they're pretty small. For instance, the $50 + $5 daily tournament guarantees only $5,000, which corresponds to a field of just 100 entrants. On the weekends, the MTT lineup grows and distributes greater amounts of money.

However, some of the most interesting events on the schedule aren't open to all – hopeful participants must complete challenges (see below) to gain the opportunity to join these tournaments. The Weekly $5,000 Bonanza is one such event. Before being able to pay their $0.11 and enter, players must see 500 flops in Gold Coin or $weeps cash games previously during the week.

MTT Lobby at Global Poker
The Tournament Lobby at Global Poker

From time to time, Global Poker also runs tournament series with larger guarantees than the normal, everyday schedule. Here is a list of the last few MTT series at Global Poker:

    • GOAT: 156 events from July 28, 2019 to Aug. 25, 2019 - $1+ million guaranteed
    • Rattlesnake Open II: 158 events from May 6 - 26, 2019 - $1+ million guaranteed
    • Grizzly Games II: 158 events from Feb.3 - 24, 2019 - $850K+ guaranteed
    • Eagle Cup II: 135 events from Oct. 1 - 21, 2018 - $750K+ guaranteed

Some of these tourney series feature additional prizes, like trophies for the winners and leaderboard giveaways. In some cases, there's a Tournament of Champions that hands out extra cash and is only open to those who placed highly in series tournaments.

Global Poker Promotions

The majority of the promos at Global Poker come through the challenges system. By completing certain tasks, players can earn rewards. Most of these perks are entry into tournaments whether freerolls or contests that require that a further buyin be paid. The challenges typically reset every day or week, so you have to keep playing to re-earn the same rewards each time you wish to partake in them.

From time to time there are special deals awarding free $weeps, social media promotions, and freeroll tickets. These promos are short-lived, however, and during most of the year, you'll find only scant opportunities for complimentary rewards at Global Poker.

Global Poker Cashier

Gold Coins Available for Purchase in the Global Cashier

At first, all transactions, deposits and withdrawals, were handled exclusively through PayPal at Global Poker. Besides the reasons we enumerated before as to why PayPal might not have been the best processor to use, there was also the further demerit of trusting in a single third party for payouts. Even without considering the more worrisome aspects of Global's sweepstakes vision, relying upon one and only one partner for cashouts is courting trouble. Payment firms come and go all the time, and even those that endure often change their rules and restrictions from time to time.

It turns out that our fears were warranted as Global ended support for PayPal at the end of June 2018. It's not exactly clear what went on behind the scenes to cause such a step to be taken, but we highly suspect that it was PayPal that booted Global and not the other way around.

We've long felt that the addition of multiple payout channels, perhaps including Bitcoin, would help to insulate Global Poker and its customers from any falling out with PayPal. This would have prevented users from being at the mercy of PayPal's decisions regarding their money. We covered the case of Stefan Christopher, a high-stakes pro that has had his money tied up for more than six months because of PayPal's actions.

Sadly, Global doesn't seem to have learned from its experiences. For about nine months, it conducted all money transactions through Worldpay. Again, it was relying upon a single avenue for payments and putting all its eggs in one basket. With the March 2019 decision to add Skrill as a deposit method, this situation may have been alleviated somewhat, but we'll have to wait and see how things shake out.

The Worldpay Connection

Global Poker swapped over to using Worldpay for its transactions near the end of June 2018. Worldpay is an experienced payments firm that does more than $700 billion in transaction value annually. After it announced the news via email, “GlobalPoker_Joey” said on Twoplustwo:

However, it turned out that the changes at Global were not just confined to expanding the payment options available to users. The initial batch of customers who gained access to Worldpay-based credit card deposits and bank transfer withdrawals were banned from PayPal transactions! Even worse, Global decided for each user which cashier method that person would be able to employ! Individual players had no input in this decision. Check out this email that was sent to the “lucky” users who were selected for Worldpay deposits and cashouts:

Email From Global Poker About WorldpayThe Email Global Poker Sent to Certain Customers
Notice the Troubling Text Highlighted in Red

Some affected users contacted support and asked to be returned to PayPal, but no dice: They were informed that they had been permanently flagged to use Worldpay. This is a problem for people who don't want to receive their withdrawals back to a bank account either because they lack such an account of because they don't wish to commingle the other funds in their account with online poker money.

Another issue is that these bank transfers take between three and five business days to be completed whereas Global used to offer same-day or next-day payments through PayPal. Before making a cashout through bank transfer, players must submit a bank statement showing their banking details, which introduces further delays into the process.

Instead of increasing the number of payment channels from one to two, Global merely switched some users, without their consent, from one to another. Whatever the reasons for this adjustment, the way the company went about it was deceptive and shows a lack of concern for customers.

In any event, Global soon moved all customers over to the Worldpay system and discontinued support for PayPal entirely. Account holders were informed of the change June 26 – with the effective date of June 30 just four days away!

Needless to say, there was a lot of outrage at this decision. Because all Worldpay withdrawals occur through bank transfers, anyone who wants to keep his or her bank accounts separate from online poker activities must find another place to play besides Global. The short notice Global gave of this move has probably led to a few players not making their final PayPal cashout in time and having to either use a form of payout that they would rather have avoided or else forfeit their account balances.

We have a copy of the email Global composed announcing the change, and you can take a look at it below:

Global Poker Email About Moving All Customers Over to WorldpayEmail Sent by Global Poker Explaining the Forced Migration to Worldpay


Skrill Added

On or around March 18, 2019, Global Poker added Skrill as a payment option for its customers. Skrill is an e-wallet, kind of like PayPal, that lets users move their money around the internet and spend it with participating merchants. Players now see Skrill (formerly known as Moneybookers) along with credit card as valid deposit instruments in the Global cashier:

Global Poker CashierSkrill Is Now Listed in the Global Poker Cashier

At around the same time, mainstream news outlets started reporting that Global Poker's existing payment processor, Worldpay, was being acquired by Fidelity National Information Services (FIS) in an extraordinary deal valued at $35 billion.

Almost immediately, speculation started that the new owners of Worldpay don't want to have anything to do with Global, and this is the reason for Skrill now being accepted. Site rep Kimber was quick to deny that anything like this was taking place:

There's another problem with this Skrill news. While this firm is one of the leading gambling transaction portals around the world, it strictly prohibits its services from being used by United States customers for such purposes. Here's the relevant section of its U.S. Terms of Use page:

Excerpt from the Skill Terms of Use

“Unlawful Internet Gambling, Sweepstakes” is the very first item listed as prohibited! Global is probably relying on its argument that its $weeps games are not real money poker but rather a form of sweepstakes to get around this clause.

The fact that “Sweepstakes” is specifically mentioned as a disallowed activity doesn't look good for Global's future with Skrill. We wouldn't be surprised if Skrill eventually opts to bar Global and its customers from transacting through its products in a reprise of the PayPal debacle.

Global Poker says that it is investigating other payment channels also. We hope that the company eventually provides a well-rounded menu of cashier options, but it seems that so far, every processor Global decides to partner with has come with significant drawbacks.

Gold Coins, $weeps, and Other Cashier Details

As we mentioned before, $weeps is basically the equivalent of U.S. dollars while Gold Coins represent play money. Global's cashier interface offers several packages of Gold Coins that one can buy at tiers from $10 to $5,000. For example, for $10, you'll get 50,000 Gold Coins. With your purchase, you'll also receive an amount of $weeps equal to the sum you pay.

However, there is one exception to this; the $750 level is a Gold Coin-only package. Whoever selects this option will receive 3,750,000 Gold Coins and 0 $weeps. The inclusion of a non-$weeps Cash selection is likely an attempt to satisfy whoever is watching that the play money games are a viable product even without any $weeps being involved.

We feel sorry for whoever inadvertently clicks on the $750 package without carefully reading the description of it and gets only play chips. If management truly felt that it was important to allow people to purchase Gold Coins only, then they could have priced such an option more reasonably, say, at $20 or $50.

The minimum withdrawal amount is $50, and there is no stated maximum, but we have heard from credible sources that payouts of $50,000 at a time are not unknown.

Identity Verification

Before a cashout will be sent to them, players must enter in their personal info and submit corroborating documents. At most internet poker sites, this is a mere formality, but at Global, it can lead to trouble. Many people have had to send in their paperwork multiple times, often without Global Poker even acknowledging receipt of it. On the upside, once all this identity verification is finally completed, users report getting paid within a few days although it takes a longer time now than it did with PayPal.

There's something even worse about submitting documents to Global Poker: The company has inadvertently revealed ID, proof of address, and banking information to outside parties. The reason for this is that the firm failed to tick a box in its ZenDesk software that would have required customers to be logged in before viewing their own documents. As a result, anyone possessing the URL pointing to the files could access them.

This security hole was finally plugged in June 2018 after being brought to the attention of Global Poker management on the Twoplustwo forums. You can read more about this topic in our article on the Global Poker document security failure.

ROTW Players Beware

There's something else that's extremely relevant to the topic of Global Poker cashouts, and this is that only people in the United States and Canada can request them. Actually, there is even some debate on this because Jonas Odman, the room's general manager, has stated publicly (in the video posted above at the 16:07 mark) that $weeps tables are only available to players in the United States. However, other comments from Global staff indicate that Canadians are welcome to play for $weeps and cash out except for residents of Quebec.

Perhaps Jonas and his confederates don't think of Canada as a real country? Maybe, as a native of Norway Sweden, Jonas is confused about North American geography? For those of you in Canada, we highly recommend you read our guide to the best Canadian online poker sites and avoid the ambiguity about whether or not Global will actually pay you if you win or not.

Washington State was added to the list of jurisdictions in which Global Poker does not transact in June 2018. Players from the state were allowed to continue playing and redeeming their $weeps from the site until July 31, 2019. Management decided to exit Washington in the wake of a case involving Big Fish Casino, which is a play chips casino that was deemed to be violating the state's anti-gambling laws. Learn more about online poker in Washington state.

Those from countries outside North America can play at the site, and even make deposits, but they are currently unable to claim any of their winnings. This dubious policy can lead to unhappy situations, like one that was posted on Twoplustwo wherein someone from the United Kingdom deposited a four-figure sum only to find out later on that he could not ever withdraw any of his winnings nor receive a refund of his deposit.

Global would probably contend that it allows players from most of the world to purchase Gold Coins for the purpose of enjoying the play money games, but this is a deceptive line of reasoning, and there are probably quite a few people from outside North America who are fooled in this manner.

Global Poker Message Shown to UsersAt Least Global Started Showing Customers a Popup Alerting Them to the Geographic Restrictions on Cashouts

Here at Professional Rakeback we maintain a payout report that is updated monthly and covers a wide range of websites that offer poker, sports betting, and casino games. In this report we also cover Global Poker cashouts, so take a look for yourself if you are curious how we score them and various other gambling sites.

Global Poker Complaints

Many players at Global have raised concerns about the way this operation does business. Although for its initial few months, the room appeared to be doing things totally legitimately, its decisions since that time have left many disappointed.

The entire cashier and payouts situation has subjected many users to inconveniences and irritations. Identity verification often requires multiple submissions of documents, which are sometimes rejected for inexplicable reasons. PayPal users who appreciated the speed and ease-of-use of this processor are livid at the switch over to Worldpay transactions.

Apparently random account suspensions, player-unfriendly handling of technical glitches in MTT series, security holes with customers' personal documents, and declining player liquidity have users worried about the long-term future of Global. Occasional snafus are bound to pop up from time to time at any internet poker site, but the management of Global seems utterly clueless as to how best to address these issues, causing plenty of ire in the player community.

Global Poker Rigged?

We're always cautious when confronting accusations of any poker site's random number generator (RNG) being rigged. In almost all cases, there's no real evidence of the game being rigged but rather plenty of evidence that the accuser is a losing player with a faulty understanding of statistics.

Yet, when it comes to Global Poker, the sheer number of players saying the room is dealing out hands unfairly is remarkable. As of November 8, 2019, 36 of the comments left by our readers at the bottom of this review have mentioned rigged RNGs and/or superusers. Here are a few examples:

This sites algorithms are complete and utter nonsense. Almost all hands are won on the river, many times runner runner. I bought in but will never play it again.

I have played a ton of live poker over the last 10 plus years. Sometimes 4-6 nights a week for the span of months.
I realize that on occasion and sometimes a bit more than that there are freakish wins but on this site it is filled will baffling "one outers" that just seem to happen continually against you.
I HAVE made money here and cashed out three times but I quit for 4-5 months because of the unbelievable weirdness that isn't consistent with real poker.

I have never in my life had so many bad beats that happen over an over an over. There at the hands of bots and god knows who else I can’t tell you how many times I’ve pushed the action with odds of 80/20 and loose every time and I mean every time over the last 9 months.

I well never play there again players be warned.

We don't necessarily agree with any of these posters. After all, they're merely providing anecdotal evidence without solid statistics or extensive hand histories to back up their claims. It's true that Global appears to see a higher frequency of rigged stories than other sites, but then again, this might be due to their marketing more toward casual players rather than sophisticated poker veterans.

We also must take into account the fact that Global's software is based on that released by Cubeia, a Swedish gaming software firm. While it might be possible to alter this third-party code in order to introduce a bogus RNG, we believe that anyone attempting to rig the games would rather develop their own application from scratch instead. Fiddling with Cubeia's supplied RNG would just add one more stakeholder that's incentivized to expose any wrongdoing so as to preserve their own reputation. Indeed, the fact that Cubeia has not leveled any such accusations against Global is a point in favor of the games being fairly run.

We actually find it ironic that so many cautionary tales about Global's supposedly rigged games have sprung up. As we have covered in other parts of our review, there are plenty of legitimate reasons to avoid Global other than over-exaggerated tales about improbable sequences of bad beats. To find a better online poker room to call home, head over to our guide to the leading USA-friendly online poker sites.

What Others Are Saying

Players

Mixed reviews from players. There are complaints about everything from the RNG to, tough games, to a confusing lobby where people accidentally spend hours playing play money games instead of the real money games they intended to play. On the plus side, players in some regulated states appreciate having another place to play (if only for a while before the regulators notice what is going on).

Tough games abound at Global Poker's reg infested tables
Balance discrepancies exacerbated by lack of hand histories
Many accusations of colluding poker bots as well as illegal and unfair use of hand history converters and heads up displays on Global Poker.
Global Poker's FaceBook offer of a free $20 no deposit offer reneged.

Johnspence at 2+2 forums laments the lack of support options as well as missing money after a Global Poker server crash.
Reddit /r/poker user Jascarn comments on June 2nd 2018 about tough games full of multi-tabling regs.

Global Poker Customer Support

Users can contact support through email 24 hours a day. There's also an active Global Poker Facebook profile that responds to messages. Global sponsors its own forum at Twoplustwo, but it's not as good as it could be. Sometimes days or weeks go by before the forum reps address player concerns. There is no telephone number that players can call to speak directly with customer service personnel.

Conclusion

Global Poker aspires to provide fully legal online poker to the United States by adhering to a sweepstakes model, but many entities have endeavored to do so in the past, and their efforts have come to naught. Global may have violated PayPal rules, which is probably the reason it no longer transacts with this respected e-wallet organization. Customers have been greatly inconvenienced not only by this sudden switch in payment processors but also by having their personal information visible for the world to see.

There are  too many red flags with the Global Poker brand  for us to recommend it to any of our readers at this time. Instead, you may wish to try our top recommended site, Ignition Poker.

Global Poker FAQ

If you still have any questions about Global Poker and the way it's set up, then look below in our FAQ because we've collected a wealth of information on this topic. Click on each question to view the answer.

+   Who Owns Global Poker?

+   When was Global Poker started?

+   Can I use tracking and heads-up display software at Global?

+   How can I reach customer service?

+   What is the Global Poker sign-up bonus?

+   How long does it take to cash out?

+   Is there a Global Poker affiliate program?

+   How do I get free $weeps Cash?

+   Why does Global Poker use this weird hybrid Gold Coins and $weeps system?


We are going to leave the comments section open for a while in case any of you wish to chime in and share your own personal experiences. If you happen to be a Global Poker employee, affiliate, or owner, we would be especially keen to hear from you either publicly in the comments, or privately (just contact us).

Comments

Hey Vincent,

You were not the only person this happened to. It does happen from time to time, but this is a recurring theme at Global and just showcases their incompetence every time it occurs.

We suggest playing elsewhere. Good luck!

The place is rock solid. Won a lot of money there. The only complaints come from people who suck but think they're good.

And people who are affiliated with other sites and want to make money by having you clicking on that site. Give me a break, it's way more legit than any offshore illegal poker site. The mo mo who wrote this article is a fagg.

Anthony,

We encourage all user comments and we appreciate it when people take time out of their day to provide them. However, when your argument hinges on Ad Hominem attacks and derogatory name calling, you prove exactly nothing while exposing your poor character for all to see.

Please be more civil next time or we will be posting your IP address and social media accounts for all to judge you by. 

Peace :)

PRB - really good work on the article and I commend you even more for how long you have gone with no one realizing you are affiliated with gp.

Feel free to post my ip, rest assure, the left handed marketing ploy is transparent and your constant defense of the RNG will be exploited soon enough. You aren't the first person to use negative publicity as a way to grow business. Lets chat soon.

Hello Post it,

If you sincerely think that this six thousand plus word article full of negative comments, videos, forum posts, etc is something that Global Poker would pay to have on the Internet, ranking highly for "Global Poker Review", just so that we could "defend the RNG" in the comments section that a very small percentage of users actually read... well, then there is no convincing you that we are not "affiliated with GP". 

For that matter, there is probably no way to convince you that Elvis is dead, or that Bigfoot wasn't spotted last week taking a piss behind a Starbucks in Wyoming.

Have a great day though friend!

I have never in my life had so many bad beats that happen over an over an over. There at the hands of bots and god knows who else I can’t tell you how many times I’ve pushed the action with odds of 80/20 and loose every time and I mean every time over the last 9 months.

I well never play there again players be warned.

The bad beats are rigged at Global Poker. There are just too many of them. They focus on a hand here and there to max your loss and hide the stats. I've been playing poker for over 40 years. I know a rigged site when I see one and I know when bad beat after bad beat is rigged. I've had plenty of bad beats in live card rooms and online and I accept those. Global Poker is just bad beat after bad beat. They never stop.

I have seen more then once where I have more chips/money being taken away with a simple call, where I call player's that has gone all in on the river,and some how I lose when I clearly see I beat the guy that has gone all in.
The most recent is a few days ago where I slow played my trip fives and he hits two pair aces and Jack's and pushes all in on the river and some how my cards are beat? I find it funny when you can't see some of the players cards when they make a call on the river, this Makes it very easy to hide the real winning cards. It happened to me more then once I figured I made a mistake the first time but after it continued to happen I realized there is something going on here.

Thank you for your contribution Denise Alexie. We have never heard of this particular accusation before. We find it difficult to believe quite frankly, but we are definitely open to the possibility that the software over at Global was updated incorrectly or something technical of that nature has occurred.

One way to prove this sort of thing would be to record poker playing sessions using 3rd party software or the screen recorder built into most new PC, phone, and tablet operating systems. Were you, or anyone else able to provide us visual evidence of this phenomenon, we would publish and expose it on every form of media we could find!

Pages

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.